Our Anniversary

Celebrating Eight Years (2005-2013)

On December 30, 2005, I wrote about my interest in F. Scott Fitzgerald. That initial post launched A Bend in the Road, which I envisioned as “a place of literary contemplation.”

As I look back today, near our eighth anniversary, I have much to be thankful for. In 2005 I was working for my father after a brief stint in politics. I was woefully uncertain about my future and this blog gave me the space to dream through my words.

Last fall I began work on a Masters degree in Austin, Texas. As of this writing I am halfway done with my degree! I’ve learned a great deal and am delighted to be back in academia.

My journey to this place, chronicled here, has been uplifted by your comments. After all, I write not just for myself but for you. That’s the beauty of blogging and of poetry in particular.

Thank you for your faithful presence. Please keep reading and Merry Christmas!

M.B.H.
12/16/13

Leave a Reply

