A Bend in the Road Turns Nine

On December 30, 2005, I began A Bend in the Road with my first post on the life and legacy of F. Scott Fitzgerald. That post, written from a room in western Carolina, launched a decade of poetry and prose.

Nine years ago, I was just out of a brief career in politics and completely unaware of where the future would find me. Today I am nearing the completion of my Master of Divinity (MDiv) degree, and look forward to continuing my academic pursuits through teaching history and religion.

My journey, chronicled here, has been blessed by your readership and uplifted by your comments. After all, I write not only for me, but for you, too.

May your own pursuits be equally inspired, and here’s to the next decade!

Mark Horner
6 January 2015

Leave a Reply

